Thirty Tigers

The McCrary Sisters

TT logo-new

The McCrary Sisters produced by Buddy Miller are fired up on their new album Let’s Go to be released on 9th MARCH

Dynamic, powerful and thrilling are just a few words to describe The McCrary Sisters live performances. Steeped in tight soulful harmonies, the Sisters will have the audience dancing in the aisles celebrating life with words of hope and love.

The McCrary Sisters (Ann, Deborah, Regina and Alfreda) are the daughters of the late Rev. Samuel McCrary—one of the original members of the legendary gospel quartet The Fairfield Four. The daughters were raised in harmony, singing at home and at their father’s church, but word soon spread of their individual accomplished voices and each began sharing the family vocal legacy as solo artists with a wide range of performers to include Bob Dylan, Elvis, Isaac Hayes and Stevie Wonder.

In 2011, the Sisters officially formed their own group, The McCrary Sisters, and have recorded or performed with the Black Keys, Martina McBride, Eric Church, Patty Griffin, Buddy Miller, Jonny Lang, Robert Randolph, The Winans, Donnie McClurkin, Nashville’s Jonathan Jackson, Mike Ferris and many more. They have been featured on Bobby Jones Gospel and TBN’s Jason Crabb Show.

While working with Bob Dylan, Regina McCrary met Dr. John. In 2012, the Sisters performed with Dr. John and Dan Auerbach of the Black Keys to promote Dr. John’s Grammy award winning CD, Locked Down, which featured them as background vocalists. Most recently the group was included on Dr. John’s 2014 Concord Music release.

Performance highlights include the 2014 and 2013 Americana Music Awards backing Loretta Lynn, Jackson Browne, Rosanne Cash, Dr. John and working with celebrity band members Don Was, Ry Cooder and Buddy Miller. The McCrary Sisters were also featured in live musical tributes to Gregg Allman, Lynyrd Skynyrd, Dr. John and Mavis Staples. Recent performances include A Salute to the Troops at the White House in Washington D.C., Sandy Beaches Cruise with Delbert Clinton and Friends, and tours in the U.K. and Scotland.

The McCrary Sisters’ new CD Let’s Go is slated for a spring 2015 release and was produced by Buddy Miller and features The Fairfield Four. The McCrary Sisters and The Fairfield Four also shared the stage during the taping of the All-Star PBS Pledge Special, Rock My Soul: A Celebration of the Gospel Quartet filmed at the Nashville Downtown Presbyterian Church. This national PBS special featured special guest artists Lee Ann Womack, Buddy Miller, Amos Lee, Lucinda Williams and Van Hunt.

The new album Let’s Go and the National PBS Pledge Special DVD Rock My Soul will join the existing 2011 CD Our Journey and 2013 CD All The Way (available though McC RECORDS/THIRTY TIGERS)

The McCrary Sis


1. Let’s Go
2. That’s Enough
3. By The Mark
4. I John
5. Dr Watts
6. Fire
7. Use Me Lord
8. Don’t You Let Nobody Turn You ‘Round
9. I Am Free
10. Hold On
11. Driving Your Mama Crazy
12. I’d Rather Have Jesus
13. He Split Te Rock
14. Old Shoes
15. Hold The Wind
16. Walk In The Light



  • A celebration of the rich musical legacy of the black gospel quartet featuring The McCrary Sisters and The Fairfield Four in concert with special guests, plus contextual interviews with artists and historians. 

Guest artists:


Lucinda Williams

Lee Ann Womack

Van Hunt*

Amos Lee

Buddy Miller


Interview segments:


Robert Plant

Patty Griffin

Jackson Browne

Peter Guralnick – Author, Music Historian

Dom Flemons – Musician, Music Historian

Michael Gray – Museum Editor, Country Music Hall of Fame and Museum

John Rumble – Senior Historian, Country Music Hall of Fame and Museum

Ann Powers – Journalist, Music Historian

Dr. Reavis L. Mitchell, Jr. – Professor of History and Dean of the School of Humanities, Fisk University

Dr. Paul T. Kwami – Musical Director of the Fisk Jubilee Singers

Buddy Miller

Lucinda Williams

Van Hunt

Amos Lee

Joe Thompson,

Robert Hamlett,

Lee Olsen

Facebook Facebook

Twitter Twitter

Website Website