Thirty Tigers New Releases

Screenshot 2018-12-07 at 15.57.14

Screenshot 2018-12-07 at 15.57.40

” Isbell’s prolific run of quantity and quality continues ” – Uncut (9/10)

” He couches his anxieties in simple but poetic language as his band find the right spot between county and rock ” – Mojo (4 stars)

Grammy Award-winning singer, songwriter, guitarist Jason Isbell and his mighty band, The 400 Unit, have announced the June 16th release of the highly anticipated new album, The Nashville Sound (Southeastern Records/Thirty Tigers). The Nashville Sound is the follow up to 2015’s critically acclaimed Something More Than Free, which won two Grammy Awards (Best Americana Album & Best American Roots Song, “24 Frames”) and two Americana Music Association Awards (Album of the Year & Song of The Year, “24 Frames”). See Highlights.

Without exaggeration, Jason Isbell has become one the most respected and celebrated songwriters of his generation. He possesses an incredible penchant for identifying and articulating some of the deepest, yet simplest, human emotions, and turning them into beautiful poetry through song. “There’s no better songwriter on the planet at this moment, no one operating with the same depth, eloquence or feeling,” says American Songwriter Magazine. Isbell sings of the every day human condition with thoughtful, heartfelt, and sometimes brutal honesty, and the new album is no exception.

The Nashville Sound features 10 new songs that address a range of real life subject matters that include politics and cultural privilege (“White Man’s World”), longing nostalgia (“The Last Of My Kind”), love and mortality (“If We Were Vampires”), the toxic effect of today’s pressures (“Anxiety”), the remnants of a break up (“Chaos and Clothes”) and finding hope (“Something To Love”). Songs such as “Cumberland Gap” and “Hope The Highroad” find Isbell and his bandmates going back to their rock roots full force.

The Nashville Sound was recorded at Nashville’s legendary RCA Studio A and produced by Grammy Award-winner Dave Cobb, who produced Something More Than Free and Isbell’s celebrated 2013 breakthrough album Southeastern. The Nashville Sound is the first official Jason Isbell and the 400 Unit album since 2011’s Here We Rest. The 400 Unit features Derry deBorja (keyboards), Chad Gamble (drums), Jimbo Hart (bass), Amanda Shires (fiddle) and Sadler Vaden (guitar).

Jason Isbell’s music speaks to so many who often feel as though his songs were written specifically for them. Isbell’s lyrics and sincere delivery cut to the core and make genuine, lasting connections. The Nashville Sound helps to remind us how music continues to unite and connect us all. It is a comforting thought at time when understanding, compassion and honesty seem to be an afterthought.


25 – Manchester – Albert Hall, UK
26 – Gl  asgow – O2 ABC, UK
27 – Dublin –  Olympia Theatre, IRL
29 – Brighton – Brighton Dome, UK
30 – London – Roundhouse, UK
31 – Birmingham – Symphony Hall, UK

02 – Paris – Le Café de la Danse, FRA
03 – Brussels – Ancienne Belgique, BEL
06 – Amsterdam – Paradiso, NLD
07 – Hamburg – Uebel & Gefährlich, GER
08 – Berlin – Columbia Theater, GER
10 – Oslo – Sentrum Scene, NOR
11 – Oslo – Sentrum Scene, NOR
12 – Stockholm – Münchenbryggeriet, SWE
14 – Copenhagen – DR Concert Hall, DEN

Screenshot 2018-12-07 at 16.05.33
Screenshot 2018-12-07 at 16.06.01Screenshot 2018-12-07 at 16.06.21
For more information about the Thirty Tigers roster please contact Sara Silver +44 (0)20 8265 0772

We provide a home for independent artist’s
distribution in Europe Via Essential